Resources

 

Local Resources

Beyond Belly – Postpartum Doulahttp://www.beyondbelly.com/
Grief’s Journey  http://griefsjourney.org/
Compassionate Friends https://www.compassionatefriends.org/home.aspx
Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep https://www.nowilaymedowntosleep.org/
Omaha Integrative Care – http://www.omahaic.com/services/counseling
Conceive Nebraska – http://conceivenebraska.org/

National Resources

Sufficient Grace Ministries http://sufficientgraceministries.org/
Still Standing http://stillstandingmag.com/
Still Mothers http://www.stillmothers.com/
Pregnancy After Loss Support (PALS) https://pregnancyafterlosssupport.com/
Heaven’s Gain http://www.heavensgain.com/
Carly Marie Project Heal http://carlymarieprojectheal.com/
Hollyday Designs (Breastmilk Jewelry) http://www.hollydaydesigns.com/
All That Love Can Dohttp://allthatlovecando.blogspot.com/
Perintal Hospice – http://www.perinatalhospice.org/home.html
Nebraska SIDS Foundation – http://www.nebraskasidsfoundation.org/
Star Legacy Foundation – http://starlegacyfoundation.org/
First Candle – http://www.firstcandle.org/grieving-families

 

Support Groups

{HEALing Embrace} Support Group – HEALing Embrace wanted to create a safe place for warrior mommas from all over the world to share their hearts, their babies, and to provide love, support and validation to an area in life that’s raw and real. HEALing Embrace values each baby born sleeping, regardless of how the transition happened. All babies are validated at every gestation. HEALing Embrace does not have professional counselors, but we have walked this journey and know how hard it can be. Please know that this is a safe place and we are all here to support and love on one another.

Join here

Open Arms Infant Bereavement Support Group (loss due to miscarriage, stillbirth, infant loss)
West Hills Church (library – lower level) – 3015 South 82nd Street – Omaha, 68124

Meets every Wednesday night in February, March, April, June, July, August, October, November and December 7 – 8 p.m.

Cost: Free
No appointment needed
Contact 402.343.8527

Remembering Our Little Ones Miscarriage and Infant Loss Prayer and Support Group
St. Columbkille (Social Hall) – 200 E Sixth St. – Papillion, NE 68046

Meets every 3rd Sunday of the month 7 – 8 p.m.

Cost: Free
Contact:
Kristin Heilman at 402.250.7758 or kristin_heilman2811@yahoo.com
Marci Petta at 402.502.4416 or marcipetta@yahoo.com

Books

You Are the Mother of All Mothers
Sufficient Grace
I’ll Hold You in Heaven
Healing a Parent’s Grieving Heart: 100 Practical Ideas After Your Child Dies
Unexpected Goodbye: When Your Baby Dies
A Silent Sorrow: Pregnancy Loss – Guidance and Support for You and Your Family
Empty Arms: Hope and Support for Those Who Have Suffered a Miscarriage, Stillbirth or Tubal Pregnancy
Empty Arms: Coping with Miscarriage, Stillbirth, and Infant Death
Healing a Grandparent’s Grieving Heart: 100 Practical Ideas After your Grandchild Dies
A Gift of Time (Perinatal Hospice)
Stillbirth Yet Still Born: Grieving and Honoring Your Precious Baby
A Grief Observed by C.S. Lewis

Books – Father’s Section

Grievings Dads: To the Brink and Back
Miscarriage: A Man’s Book
A Guide for Fathers: When a Baby Dies
Sometimes I Cry in the Shower – A Grieving Father’s Journey to Wholeness and Healing – R. Glenn Kelly
Swallowed by a Snake – The Gift of the Masculine Side of Healing – Thomas R. Golden

Books for Perinatal Hospice

A Gift of Time: Continuing Your Pregnancy When Your Baby’s Life Is Expected to Be Brief
I Will Carry You – Angie Smith
Waiting with Gabriel – Amy Kuebelbeck
Sufficient Grace – Kelly Gerken
Empty Arms – Sherokee Isle

Perinatal Resources

Purposeful Gift – http://purposefulgift.com/en/
Perinatal Hospice – http://www.perinatalhospice.org/
All That Love Can Do – http://allthatlovecando.blogspot.com/
The Haven Network – http://www.thehavennetwork.org/
Be Not Afraid – http://www.benotafraid.net/

Powered by Pixel Fire Marketing Pixel Fire Marketing